Your security is very important to us, as defined in our privacy policy and our Terms Of Service, we will never disclose your sensitive data to anyone other than the operator assigned to your site and as long as your sensitive details such as logins and passwords are entered in the appropriate fields in our system they are heavily encrypted and never stored anywhere for any longer than is required. They are not even backed up with the rest of our website!

Having said that there are a few simple things you can do to enhance the security of your site.

DON’T GIVE US YOUR PERSONAL ACCESS DETAILS

You can add us as a new administrator user in wp-admin, an account which no-one else has access to and which can be disabled or removed after the upgrade is complete.

You can also add an FTP user specifically for us from your web control panel. One that no-one else has access to and that can be removed after the upgrade is complete.

DON’T GIVE US ACCESS DETAILS THAT ANYONE ELSE HAS

This is important as it means that all activity that our agents do on your site can be tracked directly to us.

DEACTIVATE OR DELETE THE CREDENTIALS AFTERWARDS.

Meaning that even if we wanted to, we would have no access to your site afterwards.